This is cool
A player committing a rules infraction? It happens. But a caddie doing so? Now that’s really unfortunate.
George Bryan, the brother of PGA Tour winner Wesley Bryan and part of their famous Bryan Brothers trick-shot duo, is competing in the PGA Tour Latinoamerica’s Lexus Peru Open this week, and he’s not off to a great start. Bryan opened in 2-over 74 Thursday and is outside the top 100.
It actually seemed it would be a good day when Bryan started the round 2 under through seven. But then he bogeyed No. 17 (he began his round at the 10th) and came down with a quadruple bogey at 18.
That’s a rough way to go out in 3-over 39. Even worse? Part of that quad was due to caddie error.
Bryan took to Twitter after his round to note that he was penalized a stroke because his looper touched his golf ball before it was done moving.